About Pass It On!

Pass It On! has scores of songs to sing: all are for children, some are by children; some are serious, others lighthearted. It offers in-depth interviews with performers, teachers, musicians, and storytellers—who have included children's music legends such as Ella Jenkins, Jean Ritchie, Pete Seeger, and Raffi—and columns, news, and information about using music in the classroom, the roots, history, and growth of children's music, and much more.

CMN members receive access to all issues of Pass It On! Join Now

Staff

PIO! Editor

Brigid Finucane
gardengoddess1@comcast.net

Copy Editor

Ginger Lazarus
ginger.lazarus@gmail.com

Design

Kim Arden / Graphic Alchemy
kim@graphicalchemy.com

Technical

Carl Foote / Soliv Design
cfoote@solivdesign.com

Volunteer Staff

Songs Editor

Val Smalkin
val@sillygooseandval.com

New Sounds Editor

Barbara Rice
berice@bitstream.net

Pro Song

Monty Harper
monty@montyharper.com

Thoughts to Chew

Peter Alsop
peter@peteralsop.com

Music In Bloom

Maureen Conlin
Happynotes@aol.com

Music With Older Kids

Joanie Calem
jcalem@columbus.rr.com

Let's Talk Tech

Alina Celeste
Alina@alinaceleste.com

How to Submit Something to Pass It On!

Articles

Pass It On! always needs stories from members about what they're doing and how they're doing it. If you are a CMN member, you are invited to share your story. After all, that's the whole point of CMN.

Songs

Most of the songs published in Pass It On! are contributed by CMN members, and we welcome songs written by people from various parts of the continent or the world. Please share your works with us.

New Sounds

Children's Music Network members, please send a description of your new releases within the last year to be included on the New Sounds page.

Interested? Read our guidelines for submission to Pass It On!

Copyright

PASS IT ON!®
is the journal of
THE CHILDREN'S MUSIC NETWORK®
A Not-for-Profit 501(c)(3) Corporation
© 2015 The Children's Music Network
All Rights Reserved